End-of-Year Teacher Gifts

It’s that time of year again…the time that I race to find something to gift the teachers who have been filling my children with knowledge all year long!

I always struggle with what to get…do i get something personal, something meaningful, or a gift card? The problem with getting something personal is that I really don’t know them and I have to rely on what my daughters think they like! And between a 10 and 4 year old, their ideas for a great teacher gift range from paw patrol to slime kits!

But this year…this year I stumbled upon the best idea i’ve had so far! As I was leaving a Parent Council meeting a couple of weeks ago, inspiration hit me! The school secretary had a letter board on her desk congratulating the girls soccer team on their board-wide win! BOOM! I thought who wouldn’t love a letter board as a gift! And best of all, even if you don’t like it, it’s the best item to re-gift!

I bought 2 grey felt letter boards for my girls teachers. I found it on Amazon.ca and used Prime and got it within a day! The 10×10 size was $24.95 and came packaged so nicely.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a comment